Call Now! (408) 923-1049

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.64

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 12/17/2013 | Author: Mike S., Livermore, CA

Comments: Completed the job promptly. Did everything they said they would. I would hire JMP again.

Review Date: 09/18/2012 | Author: Bob M., Fremont, CA

Comments: I dealt with Octavio Ruvalcaba who was personable and friendly. He worked with an assistant to complete the project and the concrete job (expansion of a driveway) was completed in under 10 hours. The cost ($800) was higher than I'd expected but the job was well done.

Review Date: 07/07/2012 | Author: Maryann L., San Jose, CA

Comments: The owner, Octavio, was easy to work with and a good listener. He willingly worked in additional requests as quickly as he could and finished the work on time. The quality of workmanship for Octavio and his employees is outstanding. The patio he poured is beautiful and he designed and installed a dry creek and fountain to rival Sunset Magazines landscapes. I highly recommend him and will hire him again in the future for other projects.

Review Date: 06/07/2012 | Author: Bill Z., San Jose, CA

Comments: excellent service, concrete job started and completed promptly and on budget. would recommend this company, and they also performed the same service for a few of the neighbors. Thanks for being a Service Pro!!!

Review Date: 05/31/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Hayward, CA

Comments: Great job!

Review Date: 05/26/2012 | Author: Stewart E., San Jose, CA

Comments: The work was excellent even though the total job took longer than I expected.

Review Date: 04/30/2012 | Author: John S., Cupertino, CA

Comments: He was friendly, easy to deal with and did a good job.

Review Date: 01/22/2012 | Author: Marsha B., San Jose, CA

Comments: We couldn't have been more impressed with J.M.P Gardening and Landscaping. We got immediate response and when we asked for help within a very tight timeline, J.M.P. got it done well and quickly. We have had this kind of work done in the past but none done as well and as professionally. We will absolutely do business with Octavio and J.M.P. again in the future.

Review Date: 09/24/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Santa Clara, CA

Comments: Octavio came up with the best price. He and the crew did a good job pouring 3 pads in the back yard. I plan on contacting them again for more work. I'm happy with their results.

Review Date: 09/20/2011 | Author: Ruth C., Union City, CA

Comments: We were extremely pleased with the service from JMP - they arrived on time - did a great job, cleaned up everything and the price was very reasonable for all the work they did.

Review Date: 08/18/2011 | Author: Catherine B., San Jose, CA

Comments: They did a great job. I am very pleased.

Review Date: 07/27/2011 | Author: John C., San Jose, CA

Comments: My wife and I are satisfied customers. JMP did a great job on our backyard. We look forward to using them again in the near future. - John Chun

Review Date: 07/20/2011 | Author: Pamela F., Hayward, CA

Comments: J.M.P. Gardening did a great job on my backyard renovation. They worked with me to keep the project within my budget and did their best to please me in creating my vision for the patio and garden. They worked very hard, provided quality service, were neat and professional. On time, fast and reliable. All around a very positive experience. I intend to call them back for yearly maintenance on my front and back yards. Thank you Octavio, Mauro and crew!

Review Date: 07/12/2011 | Author: Andrea B., San Jose, CA

Comments: I am sooooo sorry it took me sooo long to write this review. JMP did and fantastic job on our back yard. They were professional, polite, and efficient. They were also willing to work within our budget. Giving us many different ways to cut cost on our project. I cannot recommend them enough. Thanks so many guys for an amazing back yard. We are loving it!

Review Date: 07/08/2011 | Author: Nanie C., Union City, CA

Comments: Very reasonable. Quick to respond great customer service!

Review Date: 07/08/2011 | Author: Mike S., Sunnyvale, CA

Comments: The work was done as described with no problems. I shopped price with other contractors and found the estimate of this contractor to be the best. I would continue to use them in the future.

Review Date: 06/24/2011 | Author: Alex L., Dublin, CA

Comments: It is my pleasure to recommend the services of JMP Gardening. Mauro and his team are very friendly and very reasonably priced and he completed the work on time. They took care to clean up after themselves and we have been extremely impressed with the results. Without a doubt we will hire this company again for additional work in the future. JMP Gardening is truly a great resource for Landscape options and I will be referring friends, family and neighbors. I am very happy with the outcome. My yard is beautiful and I now can enjoy the outdoors and my backyard.

Review Date: 05/11/2011 | Author: Burnett J., San Jose, CA

Comments: Mauro and his team are great! We initially hired him to install a concrete patio in our backyard, and they did a fantastic job. We've since hired him to be our weekly gardener and he has also started some landscaping projects for us. We are extremely pleased with all the results we have seen.

Review Date: 05/10/2011 | Author: Jon F., Union City, CA

Comments: Extremely friendly, up front and honest about work to be done. Very reasonable quote. Excellent finished product.

Review Date: 05/06/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Santa Clara, CA

Comments: Used JMP for adding about 180 sq ft exposed aggregate with brick accents and step. They were professional from start to finish. Delivered as promised on schedule and quality. Had one problem with the uniformity of a few of the bricks and they will replace. Each day of work they were respectful of the area and left it clear and clean. Fair on price as well.